Menu Close

RTDNA Announces 2019 National Edward R. Murrow Award Winners

rtdna awards logo

RTDNA (Radio Television Digital News Association) is proud to announce the winners of the 2019 National Murrow Awards. From more than 4,600 entries, these awards recognize 100 local and network radio, television and digital news organizations for 122 examples of outstanding journalism in 16 categories. The winners at the national level also include Student Murrow Awards in five categories of audio, video and digital reporting.

From excellence in technical aspects of multimedia news to innovation, engagement, and investigation, the pieces below exemplify the best of broadcast and digital journalism today.

We would like to congratulate all of our television station partners who are regional winners this year, as well as all the nominees.

Drum roll….huge shout out and congratulations to our clients for this most prestigious national recognition in news and journalism!


Excellence in Video
Pipe Dream
Des Moines, IA


Excellence in Writing
Boyd Huppert
Minneapolis, MN


Feature Reporting
Eddie’s Sign
Minneapolis, MN


Hard News
Huppert Dairy
Minneapolis, MN


Read the full article including the full list of winners from RTDNA.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *