Menu Close

WTVR Wins National Press Photographers Association Station of the Year

RICHMOND, Virginia — WTVR CBS 6 was honored with the National Press Photographers Association (NPPA) medium market Station of the Year award for journalism produced in 2023.

It was the tenth year in a row that WTVR was named station of the year or runner-up in that category.

“To receive this award, we submitted a reel of our work throughout the year, and it must include 50% of the photography staff,” WTVR chief photographer Curtis Akers said. “This is a great team accomplishment going against the best in the country in small and medium-sized markets.”

Read the full story here:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *