Menu Close

Another Award For WTOP

WTOP Joel Oxley

WTOP was recognized by the American Academy of Radio this week and awarded the 2020 World Radio Day Award. The award was created by the Spanish Academy of Radio to promote World Radio Day (February 13).

The Academy of Radio Arts & Sciences jury voted to award this recognition to WTOP for its service to the community and diversity in 2020. The Jury of the Academy is made up of: Deborah Parenti, Heather Cohen, Paul McLane, Michael Harrison, Paul Rotella, Mike McVay, and Francisco Montero, in coordination with the President of the Spanish Academy of Radio, Jorge Álvarez.

Paul McLane and Francisco Montero, representing the Board of the American Academy of Radio Arts & Sciences, presented WTOP General Manager Joel Oxley with the award this week.

Read the full story from Radio Ink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *